Christmas desert island

Christmas tree - HP

I often ask the guest authors on my blog a few questions about themselves as well as their work … so from time to time, in the interest of fairness, I feel I should subject myself to the same – in this case, adapting for the time of year!

So – if I was stuck on a desert island at Christmas (which would be a tad warmer than Yorkshire at the moment!) …

 

 

Which 3 Christmas movies would I take?

White Christmas (1954) Obviously. Toe-tapping songs, great dancing, unashamed schmaltz, and those dresses … oh, those dresses. I always weep when it snows at the end. Just can’t help myself.

Elf (2003) We only discovered this recently and absolutely love it. Funny, sweet and festive. And it has Bob Newhart in it.

The Tailor of Gloucester (animated, 1993, Beatrix Potter – The World of Peter Rabbit and Friends) – heart-warming. And Simpkin the cat bears more than a passing resemblance to our tabby.

Which 3 Christmas songs?

Silver Bells – Doris Day – filled with magic and anticipation. What a spectacular voice that woman has.

White Christmas – Bing Crosby –  Well, you can’t have Christmas without Bing, can you?

I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm – Dean Martin – Okay, not specifically a Christmas song, but wintry, anyway, and that voice just wraps you in velvet.

So – over to you! I’d love to hear what your  Christmas ‘desert island’ choices would be …

I'd love to hear from you ...

