New Year, New Look, Latest News … and a Giveaway!

New Year …

DSCF0073No, I didn’t make any New Year resolutions. I’ve spent too many years making myself miserable by not living up to them, and with a highly developed guilt complex like mine, they’re just a recipe for bad feelings.

The things I might have chosen are the things I strive for all year round anyway. There are those perennial favourites – lose weight, eat healthily and get more exercise. Then there are the ongoing ones – be more patient with the family; try not to take things personally; learn not to stress and worry – although since that’s what I’m best at, that one’s always doomed from the start … You get the picture. I may or may not succeed, but the intentions are there so I guess that counts for something!

New Look …

Spring Is HereIt’s that time of year when, for many of us, the instinct to spring-clean begins to kick in …

In my case, despite the state of the garage, the attic and, well, let’s face it, the entire house 🙂 I decided to tackle this website instead. I’ve gone for a clean, no-nonsense look with a dash of colour – hope you like it!

Latest News …

stock-1In December, I signed a contract with Astraea Press for my second romance. Holding Back is set in Northern Portugal. I love the setting and the characters, and hope in due course that you will, too! Currently I’m working on pre-edits, so it’ll be a while yet before it’s available … Watch this space!

 

And now for the *** GIVEAWAY ***

 To alleviate the January blues, I’m giving away two pdf copies of Warm Hearts in Winter.

WarmHeartsinWinter_HelenPollard_ Cover

To be in with a chance of winning one, all you have to do is tell me your favourite thing about WINTER in the comments below (and I would love it if you follow the blog, too!)

To start you off, I can tell you that curling up with a hot chocolate and the cat purring on my lap is mine …

The giveaway ends at 12 noon GMT next Saturday 24th January. Looking forward to hearing from you!  

 

7 thoughts on “New Year, New Look, Latest News … and a Giveaway!

  1. Kathy says:

    We’re in the middle of a very hot summer here at the moment. I don’t normally look forward to winter but this year I am. I enjoy the cuddling. The air is so fresh outside and you can sleep without waking up bathed in sweat or chowed by mosquitoes. And yes, the cats love to curl up on my lap if I put a lap blanket on.

  2. Jannette Spann says:

    What do I love about winter? Warm sweatpants, toasty fire, dark chocolate (which I love regardless of the season), and plenty of hot cocoa and coffee. Snow is nice if it comes and goes in the same day. Thanksgiving and Christmas wouldn’t be the same any other time of the year so we need cold weather for the holidays, but other than those things, give me spring, summer and fall.

I'd love to hear from you ...

