A Year of Blogging

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Wishing you all a fantastic 2016 🙂

fireworks

Well, I think I have something to celebrate! I started this blog back in August 2014, so 2015 was my first full calendar year of blogging. During that time, I’ve managed to keep my promise to blog regularly, preferably once a week,  usually on a Sunday . . . and it’s been fun! 

I’ve tended to alternate between my own posts – not-too-serious takes on ‘writerly’ subjects and posts about some of my favourite places – and welcoming guest authors to talk about their latest releases and answer interview questions, which I have read with great interest and pleasure. Thank you to all those authors who agreed to take part over the past year 🙂

The most popular posts of 2015?

From posts about writing . . .  

FINDING THE TIME TO WRITEpaper scrap PM (July) got by far the most hits. I guess it’s a perennial problem!

 

Rosemary, Helena, Marie, Anne

 

Coming in second was TEA PARTY! (September), the first Romantic Novelists’ Association event I attended in York.

 

From posts about favourite places . . . 

A LITTLE ENTHUSIASM, PLEASE!Pembroke Castle from inside (September) told the tale of a visit to Pembroke Castle and the fantastic guide Gareth.

 

Bolton Abbey

 

This was closely followed by MY FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS TRADITION (December) detailing my family’s Christmas Eve walk at Bolton Abbey, Yorkshire.

 

And from visiting guest authors?

AWG_FRONT_150dpi HIGH RESJAN BRIGDEN (December) got the most hits,  talking about her debut release As Weekends Go!

 

 

 

Thank you to all those who have taken the time to read/follow the blog – your support is much appreciated.

Looking forward to sharing 2016 with all of you!

 

 

8 thoughts on “A Year of Blogging

  1. Jan Brigden says:

    Great post, Helen! Happy New Year and huge congratulations on a fab year’s blogging. Here’s to 2016! Thanks again for featuring me this year. Much appreciated 🙂 Xx

I'd love to hear from you ...

