An armchair tour around Yorkshire

I have been so ridiculously busy the past couple of weeks with work and family that I simply haven’t had time to blog.

So I have decided to cheat and, in the spirit of it being summer and a time to get out and about, I’m flagging up past posts of lovely local places that I enjoy visiting on a regular basis, in case you missed them first time around and fancy a quick armchair trip to Yorkshire . . .

Bettys windowA real Yorkshire Treat . . .  a Fat Rascal!

The elegant spa town of Harrogate, Valley Gardens, the famous Bettys tea rooms (and a Fat Rascal)

 

 

Salts Mill books #2My favourite bookshop – Salts Mill

A converted mill in the industrial town of Saltaire, David Hockney, and books galore

 

 

Haworth heatherHaworth and the Yorkshire Moors

A guest post on Linda Huber’s blog about Haworth and the Yorkshire Moors as a setting for a winter romance (Please note that the book mentioned in the post is no longer on sale!)

 

bridge at Studley RoyalA day out at Studley Royal, North Yorkshire

Landscaped grounds, a medieval deer park, Victorian church and the seven bridges valley

 

 

Ilkley moor #5On Ilkla moor baht ‘at

A brisk walk on the moors above Ilkley (and, naturally, a trip to Bettys cafe)

 

 

If you visited any, I hope you enjoyed your day out!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “An armchair tour around Yorkshire

    • Helen Pollard says:

      Yes, it’s so appealingly laid out, isn’t it? And there are some really quirky and unusual choices, especially in the children’s section. although a friend of mine pointed out that do they not have a ‘Romance’ section, which she felt was rather snobby 🙂

      • Jill's Book Cafe says:

        I didn’t notice too much how they categorised the stock. I left my husband sitting down and just wandered round, notebook in hand adding titles to my wishlist. I guess though by not describing a title as Romance it might be picked up by someone who otherwise might not have given it a second glance if they were being snobby.

I'd love to hear from you ...

