One-way Ticket To Paradise

Love this review from Donna – such an unusual and fun format! And of course it helps that she enjoyed the book so much . . . 🙂

Chocolate'n'Waffles

I love lists. Lists are handy to keep track of everything, including the essential steps for the perfect vacation. If I don’t write it down, I might forget I want a Suits marathon, or a karaoke night. And without karaoke, what’s the good in going on a holiday?

french guesthouseTitle: Return toThe Little French Guesthouse
Author: Helen Pollard
Publisher: Bookouture
Release date:
August 26th 2016
Format: eBook
Pages: 336
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

In her second book, Helen Pollard invites us to spend a few days in a small French heaven for a well-deserved break.So I packed (heavily, as usual) and wrote a list of everything I am looking for in the perfect summer story, before diving head first into Return To The Little French Guesthouse. Now let’s see if our stay at La Cour Des Roses fits the criteria!

For a perfect summer holiday, you need:

View original post 1,045 more words

8 thoughts on “One-way Ticket To Paradise

  1. Donna says:

    Thank you for sharing my review 🙂 I am glad you liked it. I offered the first book to a couple of friends and they loved it. I assured them the second book was just as good!

  2. Elaine Moote says:

    Have just read both The Little French Guesthouse and Return to The Little French Guesthouse over the last two days! Have been so involved with the characters I have not wanted to put them down-just had to finish them! Please say there will be more?!

    • Helen Pollard says:

      Hi Elaine, Wow! That’s fast reading! It’s great to know you got caught up with the stories like that 🙂 I’m taking a little writing break for now to give my brain a chance to recover, but I always have plenty of ideas …

  3. Pearl Kirkby says:

    Hello Helen

    I read The Little French Guesthouse back in September and have spent the last month going through all of my folders to find the draft of the review I wrote…found it tonight!!!

    I just loved this story; it is exactly the perfect summertime read 🙂 and I just wanted to let you know that I have posted reviews on Goodreads, the Amazons (US & UK) and also on the review page of my site,
    OldFossilsLibrary.wordpress.com/2016/09/10/little-french-guesthouse-helen-pollard/

    Thanks for such a great read!!

    Yours
    Pearl

I'd love to hear from you ...

