Happy New Year! Most popular posts of 2016

fireworks

HAPPY NEW YEAR! WISHING YOU ALL THE VERY BEST FOR 2017 🙂

2016 was a busy year for me, with two new books published and getting such lovely reviews!

If you feel the need to catch up on the turn of events, you can read my news posts here:

From March – A HECTIC FEW MONTHS  and from December – NEWS ROUND-UP FOR 2016  

When I started this blog in the summer of 2014, my intention was to post weekly on a Sunday and I’d pretty much kept to that – but 2016 eventually got the better of me and by the summer, it was apparent I couldn’t keep that up, with all my writing deadlines. I had to cut back a little but still managed around 40 posts last year, alternating between my own takes on ‘writerly’ subjects and posts about some of my favourite places, and welcoming guest authors. Thank you to all those authors who agreed to take part over the past year🙂

The most popular posts of 2016?

To do with writing . . .  

COVER REVEAL AND PRE-ORDER FOR RETURN TO THE LITTLE FRENCH GUESTHOUSE  got by far the most hits. It seems everyone was keen to find out about the sequel for The Little French Guesthouse! 

 

 

29247496Coming in second was THE LONG JOURNEY TO THE LITTLE FRENCH GUESTHOUSE in which I detailed the long haul from the first glimmer of an idea through to publication.    

 

 

squirrel nutAnd in third place, BOOKS THAT HAVE INFLUENCED ME #1 – ENID BLYTON. I know so many writers who found Enid Blyton an inspiration – I’m not the only one whose childhood dream to become a writer was down to becoming absorbed in her stories.

 

 

The most popular posts about places . . .

It seems the French locations for my books got the most hits this year, rather than the odd post about my home county of Yorkshire . . . and why not? We all need to escape a little!

Chinon street #1INSPIRATION FOR THE LITTLE FRENCH GUESTHOUSE #2 got the most hits, visiting Montreuil-Bellay and Chinon in the Loire region.

 

 


river #1 07
Second most popular was INSPIRATION FOR THE LITTLE FRENCH GUESTHOUSE #1, in which I described the aspects of the countryside, towns and villages that had enchanted me so much and led me to dream up the imaginary little town and its surrounding area in the books.

 

chenonceau-across-river-1-hpAnd third, PLACES IN RETURN TO THE LITTLE FRENCH GUESTHOUSE #1 – a visit to the glorious château at Chenonceau and its beautiful grounds.

 

And from visiting guest authors . . .

Stuck on Cloud-8-front-finalSalterAmerican author J.L. Salter got the most hits, back in January, talking about Stuck on Cloud Eight

 

 

 

kilcraig-cover-s-mediarosemary-gemmellA close second was a recent post from Scottish author Rosemary Gemmell with her new release, Return to Kilcraig.

 

 

once-ebook-cover-3sharon-boothAnd a close third was fellow Yorkshire lass Sharon Booth with the latest in her Kearton Bay series, Once Upon A Long Ago.

 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this blog – your support is very much appreciated.

Looking forward to sharing 2017 with you!

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year! Most popular posts of 2016

I'd love to hear from you ...

